Implementing Committee – Edwards Aquifer Authority

Implementing Committee

The Implementing Committee consists of five voting members and one non-voting member, each appointed by their respective entity. The Implementing Committee functions consistent with approved Operational Rules and Procedures and with the Parliamentary Rules of Conduct adopted by the Committee.

The Implementing Committee members for 2021 are:

Chair: Mark Enders
Watershed Program Manager
City of New Braunfels
Alternate: Phillip Quast

Vice-Chair: Robert Mace
Deputy Executive Director-Meadows Center for Water and the Environment
Texas State University
Alternate: Kimberly Meitzen

Secretary: Darren Thompson
Director of Water Resources
San Antonio Water System
Alternate: Donovan Burton

Roland Ruiz
General Manager
Edwards Aquifer Authority
Alternate: Brock Curry

Tom Taggart
Director of Public Services
City of San Marcos
Alternate: Melani Howard

Nathan Pence
Executive Manager of Environmental Science and Community Affairs
Guadalupe-Blanco River Authority
Alternate: Mike Urrutia

In a continued response to Covid-19, the EAA will remain working in a telecommuting manner until further notice.
Please click here if you are a customer or if you need to contact someone at the EAA.