Director Elections – Edwards Aquifer Authority

Director Elections

As provided for in the Edwards Aquifer Authority Act, the EAA has a governing board composed of 15 directors elected from the single-member election districts and two non-voting appointed directors. The elected directors serve staggered four-year terms which expire December 1 of each even-numbered year. Accordingly, the board orders elections of the appropriate number of directors on the uniform election date in November of each even-numbered year. If a director’s position becomes vacant for any reason, the board appoints a qualified person to serve until the first election of directors following the appointment. If the position is not scheduled to be filled at that election, the board provides for a director to be elected to serve in the position for the remainder of the unexpired term.

In light of the COVID-19 situation, effective immediately we are adapting Social Distancing Measures.
Please click HERE for more information.